or call 519.822.3010
or Email Customer Service
To schedule an appointment, call or email Customer Service.
Here's how ebilling works
Each month we will send you an email notifying you that your bill is ready for viewing. You will no longer receive a bill in the mail.
In a few clicks, you can view, print or save your bill.
Better still, your bills are archived so you can see and download current or past bills at your convenience.
...and you're done.
When you sign up for ebilling, you're not just saving trees and paper, you're also contributing to Guelph's urban forest because for every 10 customers who sign up for ebilling, we will plant a tree through Trees for Guelph.
Register for Automatic Pre-Authorized Payment from your bank account and you will never have to worry about forgetting again.
And sign up for our Equal Payment Plan to make budgeting simple!
Content in emails and PDF attachments from Guelph Hydro are not encrypted, and as such, we cannot guarantee the security of email transmissions. Customers who choose to receive their bill via emailed PDF do so as their personal preference and at their own risk.
To ensure maximum security of your Guelph Hydro account information, Guelph Hydro recommends you log in to MyEnergy View to view your bill on our secure web portal.
Guelph Hydro Electric Systems Inc. ("Guelph Hydro") customers who are billed for electricity and enroll or have enrolled in ebilling are eligible to receive the ebill credit. The ebill credit will be applied only to the electricity portion of the Guelph Hydro bill, before HST.
The ebill credit will be applied to the customer’s electronic bill after three (3) bill cycles have passed since registering for ebilling.
Active Guelph Hydro electricity customers who registered for ebilling prior to April 1, 2016 will receive the ebill credit on the first or second ebill they receive after July 1, 2016.
The ebill credit will be applied to an eligible Guelph Hydro customer’s account one time only.
Customers who opt-out of ebilling after receiving the credit and decide to re-enroll are not eligible to receive an additional credit.
Customer accounts which are closed for any reason after receiving the credit and are then re-opened are not eligible to receive an additional credit.